Beta Blitz

Two upcoming beta events have caught my eye…

Archeage

I’ve been watching Archeage since before they started offering founder’s packs to get into the alpha. $150 was way too steep for me to consider. Now that the first closed beta event begins tomorrow, $50 for access to that isn’t looking terrible… but I don’t really like that it’s still blocked off into weekend events, not a 24/7 closed beta. There’s a lot about this game that sounds interesting, but I haven’t dug into the info or watched enough footage to know if it’s really for me. I’m hoping for a random beta invite to try it, otherwise I’ll consider the $50 drop if the closed beta goes 24/7.

Destiny

Tomorrow tomorrow tomorrow! I’ve been itching to spend more time in Destiny since I only caught about a half hour of the alpha event. It was enough to hook me, or at least guarantee my interest. I’ve already pre-ordered, so I’m a lock for the beta event starting tomorrow and I’ve cleared the night of all non-Destiny activities. I haven’t played around too much with the PS4’s sharing functions, so I might try grabbing some video if I run into anything cool. Current plan is to spend most of my time with the free roam and co-op, but I dive into the Crucible if I’m feeling brave enough to get my face melted.

One thought on “Beta Blitz

Add Comment

