TSW: Portal to… Limbo (for Now)

It was all a little anticlimactic, for now. I made it home from work just in time to hop online and record the end of this stage of the event. Cool to experience, but a little disappointing to see it go on hiatus and not continue immediately. Oh well. They DID say it was a slow burn event.

And after browsing the forums I think I understand the logic. TSW’s Halloween event will be starting soon (sidenote: I’m super excited about this, as I wasn’t playing during it last year) and it might be a little overwhelming to have multiple events running at the same time, especially for completionists. And besides, this gives us a little break from running event-related missions to get back to whatever projects we’re working on. For me, that means I’ll be running NMs and hunting rare boss monsters ’til Halloween begins.

agartha

I captured this shot of the crowd in Agartha post-portal cleansing. I took a seat on the edge of the branch and looked out into the honeycombed ether, thinking about the future of TSW and the next stages of the Whispering Tide. Whatever happens, I can’t wait to see it!

One thought on “TSW: Portal to… Limbo (for Now)

Add Comment

